image51

When? All dogs over 3 months of age must be licensed each year before the 31st of January.  When you obtain an older dog you have 30 days to purchase a tag without paying a penalty. However, a tag should be purchased immediately in order to avoid possible Municipal Court non-licensure fines. 

 

Cost? A dog license costs $20.00 and a kennel license costs $100.00 You must be engaged in the business of breeding dogs for hunting or for sale in order to qualify for a kennel license. 

 

Where? Monday through Friday at the County Auditor's Office in the Courthouse, or by mail using the dog application.

Pfeiffer Station General Store

19950 County Road 144
Kenton, Ohio 43326

 (419) 674-4103

Hepburn Feed & Supply

21452 Elevator St.
Kenton, Ohio 43326

(419) 673-9590

Ace Hardware

910 E. Columbus St. 

Kenton, Ohio 43326 

(419) 673-0517   

Diamond-M Clinic

13450 State Route 292

Kenton, Ohio 43326 

(419) 673-0426  

Oates Vet Clinic

715 E. Columbus St. 

Kenton, Ohio 43326 

(419) 673-0473